Skip to main content

Who are we ?

Saboni is an artisanal and family business.
Behind this project are a young couple : Fred Degy, of Franco-Congolese descent, and his Brazilian partner Maria.

“When we came to live in Congo in late 2016, we were lucky to happen upon some aloe vera soap made a couple of years earlier by Regine, Fred’s aunt. Our daily usage of the soap and its benefits made us fall in love with natural cosmetics.” -Maria

As the stock of soap runs out, in March of 2017 we decide to collect some aloe vera plants and ask Fred’s mother to pass on the knowledge that was passed on to her by her sister before her departure to the United States.

This is how we start making our soaps, first intended for our personal use, then for our family and friends. Due to the interest aroused in our entourage and a growing demand, it is in November of 2018 that we decide to invest 100% of our time and resources in this project by enlarging our plantation and building a 75m2 facility intended for the production of cosmetics.

Today, SABONI is an eco-friendly cosmetic brand that produces simple and high-quality products with a minimal impact on the environment.

They talk about us

en_US

Qui sommes-nous ?

Saboni est une entreprise artisanale et familiale.
Derrière ce projet se cache un jeune couple : Fred, franco-congolais et sa compagne Maria qui est brésilienne.

« Venus vivre au Congo en fin 2016, nous avons eu la chance à notre arrivée de trouver des savons à l’aloe vera fabriqués quelques années auparavant par Regine, la tante de Fred. L’utilisation quotidienne de ces produits et leurs bienfaits nous a fait tomber amoureux des cosmétiques naturels. » – Maria

Voyant le stock de savons s'épuiser, nous décidons, en mars 2017, de récupérer certaines plantes d'aloe et demandons à la mère de Fred de nous transmettre le savoir-faire que lui a légué sa sœur avant son départ pour les États-Unis.

C'est ainsi qu'a débuté la fabrication de nos savons, d'abord destinés à notre usage personnel, puis à notre famille et amis. Suite à l'intérêt suscité et à la demande grandissante, nous décidons en novembre 2018 de nous investir à 100% dans ce projet en nous professionnalisant : agrandissement de la plantation et construction d'un bâtiment de 75 m carré destiné à la fabrication de cosmétiques.

Aujourd’hui Saboni est une marque de cosmétique éco-responsable qui fabrique des produits simples et de grande qualité avec un impact minimal sur l’environnement.

Ils parlent de nous